Aker ASA Nomination Committee

Aker ASA Nomination Committee

Aker ASA’s nomination committee has a minimum of two members elected at the annual general meeting.

The nomination committee presents recommendations on the following matters at the general meeting:

  • Election of new candidates for the board of directors
  • Remuneration of the board of directors including the audit committee
  • Election of new candidates for the nomination committee and remuneration to the members of the committee

All the nomination committee’s work is carried out in accordance with instructions adopted by the general meeting. Click here to download the Instructions for the Nomination Committee of Aker ASA.

The current members of the nomination committee are Kjell Inge Røkke (chairperson) and Leif-Arne Langøy (member), and are elected until the company’s annual general meeting in 2025.

Proposals for new candidates to the board of directors or the nomination committee as well as general questions concerning the work of the nomination committee should be sent to contact@akerasa.com

Please note that the deadline for submitting candidates to the nomination committee for directors is November 1, 2023. The directors will be appointed at the annual general meeting that will be held in April 2024.